Demystifying Proxy Advisory Firms

Proxy advisory firms play an important role in the equity markets. Their analysis of voting materials and voting recommendations help inform institutional investors' voting decisions. Proxy advisory firms, though, have faced some criticism. Incorrect voting recommendations can result if they have inaccurate or incomplete data or analysis.

Please join us on January 22nd to hear Katherine Rabin, CEO, Glass, Lewis & Co discuss their proxy voting guidelines, what is new for this proxy season, and most importantly, answer your questons.

Seminar Details:

January 22, 2013

CityTimeLocation
Toronto12 (noon) - 1:30 pm TMX Head Office - Gallery
The Exchange Tower, 130 King Street
Montreal (via video conference) 12 (noon) - 1:30 pm TMX Office - Boardroom
Tour de la Bourse, 800 Victoria Square
Calgary (via video conference) 10 am - 11:30 am TMX Office - Banff Room
300 - 5th Ave S.W., 10th Floor
Vancouver (via video conference) 9 am - 10:30 am TMX Office - Whistler Room
650 West Georgia Street, Suite 2700

Refreshments will be provided.

Please register below to attend this free event. Please note space is limited.

Register

* indicates required field
* 
  * 
* 
* 
* 
* 

Please check here if you would like to receive information regarding future events.